Modelmode :: my journey through fashion modeling











{March 8, 2008}   Anna the wanna be model for now

So I justs started this blog, I thought it a cool way to discuss my views, ideas and most of all my fashion savy. speaking of fashion, this rocks!

project runway at fashion week models strut the catwalkA brief intro, My name is Anna and I recently decided to try my luck in the modeling field. I did not have much money to spend so I got a photographer friend to trade some portfolio shots for some free work. Everything I read told me I just had to have some good pro looking photos to use as a portfolio and also to upload on-line.

So Step 1 is complete, hooray!

Now what? I searched online for modeling sites and found some good resources. Auditions.com has lists and lists of casting calls and yes, auditions that I was able to search after I registered and through auditions.com I found a site called exploretalent.com which is a modeling site that allows you to post a modeling portfolio and upload your picks.

Anyway, I feel like I made progress, I searched many casting calls and read tons of info about auditions and how to find the ones I want….

Anyway, will update with progress reports on my job searches and auditions and keep posting my fave looks and models 🙂

Anonymous says:

Very shortly this website will be famous among all blog viewers, due
to it’s pleasant posts



Leave a Reply

et cetera
